Capital City: Bamako  Region: Africa
View Map

Nearby:  Algeria Niger Burkina Faso Ivory Coast Guinea Senegal Mauritania 
Claim your $35 Airbnb Credit by Clicking Here!

Mali Photos

Mali Videos

Videos accessed using Youtube API. Read their Privacy Policy

Mali Info

Capital City: Bamako
Mali is a landlocked country in the Sahel, bordered by Algeria, Niger, Burkina Faso, Cote d'Ivoire, Guinea, Senegal, and Mauritania. Mali is a developing nation, and remains one of the poorest countries in the world. However, it has some incredible sights, including four UNESCO World-Heritage sites, and the historic city of Timbuktu.


The country's climate ranges from tropical in the south to arid in the north. Most of the country receives negligible rainfall; droughts are frequent. Late June to early December is the rainy season. During this time, flooding of the Niger River is common, creating the Inner Niger Delta.

Mali Links