Federated States Of Micronesia

Capital City: Palikir  Region: Oceania
View Map

Nearby:  Marshall Islands Nauru Guam Papua New Guinea Solomon Islands 
Claim your $35 Airbnb Credit by Clicking Here!

Federated States Of Micronesia Photos

Federated States Of Micronesia Videos

Videos accessed using Youtube API. Read their Privacy Policy

Federated States Of Micronesia Info

Capital City: Palikir
The Federated States of Micronesia is a country in the northwestern Pacific Ocean. It is composed of four major island groups totaling 607 islands that lie just north of the equator about three-quarters of the way from Hawaii to Indonesia, to the north of Papua New Guinea and the Solomon Islands and to the south of the Marshall Islands, the Northern Mariana Islands and Guam.


Tropical; heavy year-round rainfall, especially in the eastern islands; located on southern edge of the typhoon belt with occasionally severe damage; Natural hazards : typhoons (June to December).


Islands vary geologically from high mountainous islands to low, coral atolls; volcanic outcroppings on Pohnpei, Kosrae, and Truk
 ▪  Highest point: Dolohmwar (Totolom) 791 m

Federated States Of Micronesia Links