Democratic Republic Of The Congo

Capital City: Kinshasa  Region: Africa
View Map

Nearby:  Sudan Uganda Rwanda Burundi Tanzania Zambia Central African Republic 
Claim your $35 Airbnb Credit by Clicking Here!

Democratic Republic Of The Congo Photos

Democratic Republic Of The Congo Videos

Videos accessed using Youtube API. Read their Privacy Policy

Democratic Republic Of The Congo Info

Capital City: Kinshasa
The Democratic Republic of the Congo (République Démocratique du Congo) (Abbreviated:DROC) is a country in Central Africa. It straddles the Equator and is surrounded by Angola to the southwest, (Angola's discontiguous Cabinda Province lies to the west and north of a very narrow strip of land that controls the lower Congo River and is only outlet to South Atlantic Ocean), Republic of the Congo to the northwest, Central African Republic to the north, Sudan to the northeast, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, and Tanzania in the east from north to south, and Zambia to the southeast.
The country has formerly been known as Congo Free State, Belgian Congo, Congo or Zaire. The country is also known as Congo-Kinshasa to distinguish it from its northern neighbor, the Republic of Congo (Congo-Brazzaville).

Democratic Republic Of The Congo Links