East Timor

Capital City: Dili  Region: Asia
View Map

Nearby:  Australia Papua New Guinea Indonesia Malaysia New Zealand 
Claim your $35 Airbnb Credit by Clicking Here!

East Timor Photos

East Timor Videos

Videos accessed using Youtube API. Read their Privacy Policy

East Timor Info

Capital City: Dili
East Timor(Portuguese: Timor-Leste, Tetum: Timor Lorosa'e, Indonesian: Timor Timur) is a country in Southeast Asia. It lies northwest of Australia in the Lesser Sunda Islands at the eastern end of the Indonesian archipelago. East Timor includes the eastern half of the island of Timor, the Oecussi (Ambeno) region on the northwest portion of the island of Timor, and the small islands of Atauro and Jaco.


East Timor has a hot and humid climate (tropical). November to May is the wet season with the temperatures averaging 30ÂșC the year round, with temperatures far cooler in higher altitude areas.
The dry season during lasts for about 6 months during June to October.
The wet season can damage the roads in East Timor, making travel difficult to remote district areas during this time.

East Timor Links