Cook Islands

Capital City: Rarotonga  Region: Oceania
View Map

Nearby:  Australia Fiji New Zealand Tonga Hawaii 
Claim your $35 Airbnb Credit by Clicking Here!

Cook Islands Photos

Cook Islands Videos

Videos accessed using Youtube API. Read their Privacy Policy

Cook Islands Info

Capital City: Rarotonga
The Cook Islands are a self-governing parliamentary democracy in free association with New Zealand, located in Polynesia, in the middle of the South Pacific Ocean, between French Polynesia (Society Islands) to the east and Tonga to the west. It is an archipelago with 15 islands spread out over 2.2 million sq. km of ocean. Though quite far, there's no known land between the Cook Islands and Antarctica.
With the same time zone and latitude (disregarding north and south) as Hawaii, the islands are sometimes thought of as "Hawaii down under". Though smaller, it reminds some elderly visitors of Hawaii before statehood without all the large tourist hotels and other development.

Cook Islands Links