Marshall Islands

Capital City: Majuro  Region: Oceania
View Map

Nearby:  Federated States of Micronesia Tuvalu Tokelau Nauru Papua New Guinea 
Claim your $35 Airbnb Credit by Clicking Here!

Marshall Islands Photos

Marshall Islands Videos

Videos accessed using Youtube API. Read their Privacy Policy

Marshall Islands Info

Capital City: Majuro
The Marshall Islands are a group of atolls and reefs in the Pacific Ocean, about half-way between Hawaii and Australia.


Wet season from May to November; hot and humid; islands border typhoon belt.


The Marshall Islands consist of two island chains of 30 atolls and 1,152 islands, of low coral limestone and sand. Bikini and Enewetak are former US nuclear test sites; Kwajalein, the famous World War II battleground, is now used as a US missile test range.

Marshall Islands Links