Northern Mariana Islands

Capital City: Saipan  Region: Oceania
View Map

Nearby:  Palau Federated States of Micronesia Guam Philippines Hawaii 
Claim your $35 Airbnb Credit by Clicking Here!

Northern Mariana Islands Photos

Northern Mariana Islands Videos

Videos accessed using Youtube API. Read their Privacy Policy

Northern Mariana Islands Info

Capital City: Saipan
The Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands(CNMI)is a commonwealth in political union with (and in practice, close to a territory of) the United States. The islands are in the Micronesia region of the Pacific Ocean, between Japan, the Philippines, and Palau.


Tropical marine; moderated by northeast trade winds, little seasonal temperature variation. Dry season December to June, rainy season July to October. The typhoon, or hurricane, season lasts several months and starts in late August to early September.


Southern islands are limestone with level terraces and fringing coral reefs. Northern islands are volcanic.

Northern Mariana Islands Links