Capital City: Nicosia  Region: Europe
View Map

Nearby:  Greece Turkey Syria Israel Egypt 
Claim your $35 Airbnb Credit by Clicking Here!

Cyprus Photos

Cyprus Videos

Videos accessed using Youtube API. Read their Privacy Policy

Cyprus Info

Capital City: Nicosia
Cyprus (Greek Κυπρος, Turkish Kıbrıs) is an island in the Mediterranean Sea, south of Turkey. After Sicily and Sardinia, Cyprus is the third largest island in the Mediterranean Sea. Although the island is geographically in Asia it is politically a European country and is a member of the European Union.


Temperate; Mediterranean with hot, dry summers and cool, wet winters.


Central plain with mountains to north and south; scattered but significant plains along southern coast.

Cyprus Links